… Lord … keep falsehoods and lies far from me …

Prov 30: 7, 8

+ + +

The Benghazi Report is public.  People in the government lied to us.  Lied to the parents of those who were killed.  And the falsehoods were perpetuated.

Politics was more important than truth.  Power more important than honor.

Who can we be safe when lies lead us?

Friedrich Nietzsche said, “I’m not upset that you lied to me, I’m upset that from now on I can’t believe you.” (Emphasis added.)

I am not of the same mind as Nietzsche.  If you lie to me, I am angry that you did and I will never believe you again.  You are “off my list” of those who are friends, those I can trust, anyone I wish to have anything at all to do with.  You lie and you are dead to me.

I prefer people of honor.  Those I can trust.  And given the choice between those I cannot trust and life alone, I shall be alone.

Fortunately there are men and women of honor, and truth – it is with those I cast my lot.

People in government lied to us.  They chose politics and power over truth.

Who can find a virtuous woman?

Prov 31:10

Shalom.

