The Blog Post for December 23, 2014

[I am traveling on Wednesday, December 23, 2014 and have posted this the night of December 22, 2014.  Safe travels to those who journey this Christmas season.]

* * * * *

Possessions, outward success, publicity, luxury – to me these have always been contemptible.  I believe that a simple and unassuming manner of life is best for everyone, best for both the body and the mind.

Albert Einstein

+ + +

If this be true, we are not Einstein.  Likewise we and our culture are to Einstein and maybe others: contemptible.

Now that is a cold shower for us, one and all.

I might add but one thing: a simple and unassuming life is also best for the soul and the spirit.  I’ll skip the contemptible.

Keep it simple and close to the ground.  Life seems to go better with fewer incumbrances.  The closer to the ground, the closer to heaven.

Shalom.

